February 25, 2024

FSM Media

by Dianna Ranere

Genndy Tartakovsky’s Primal: The Complete Second Season – NOW on Blu-ray And DVD

FSM Media was provided with a copy of the Blu-ray to post our coverage and review.

Eat, or be eaten! Kill, or be killed! Get in survival mode as Adult Swim’s #1 prehistoric animated series, Genndy Tartakovsky’s Primal: The Complete Second Season, is now on Blu-ray and DVD.

The critically acclaimed series from Cartoon Network Studios has won a total of 5 Emmy® Awards including “Outstanding Animated Program.” Binge all 10 episodes from the second season and go behind the scenes with an all-new featurette exclusive to this release.

Named “Best Animated TV Show of 2022” by Vulture, Genndy Tartakovsky’s Primal follows the tale of a caveman at the dawn of evolution as he forms an unlikely friendship with an almost extinct dinosaur. In Season Two, Spear and Fang journey to a new world to rescue Mira from her captors only to find it is a place filled with savage brutality.

Our Thoughts:

The prehistoric animated series Primal’s second season continues its path of stunning animation and powerful storytelling. Picking up where season 1 left off with Spear and Fang looking for Mira. Upon doing so they find themselves face to face with savage brutality. This deepens the bond between all of them and gives a more emotional gut punch. Primal’s stunning visuals and unflinching depiction of a brutal prehistoric world make it one of the most unique shows currently airing and a must-watch. If you haven’t seen it, grab season one and settle in to binge.

The series is also now available to purchase Digitally from Amazon Prime Video, AppleTV, Google Play, Vudu, and more. 


Genndy Tartakovsky’s Primal: Inside the Evolution (New Featurette) – Go Inside the Evolution of the Emmy award-winning show, with Genndy Tartakovsky and his team. They share their inspiration behind the second season and how a four-legged friend inspired one of the most beloved characters.

Pricing and series information:

Includes all 10 episodes from the second season:

  1. Sea of Despair
  2. Shadow of Fate
  3. Dawn of Man
  4. The Red Mist
  5. The Primal Theory
  6. Vidarr
  7. The Colossaeus, Part I
  8. The Colossaeus, Part II
  9. The Colossaeus, Part III
  10. Echoes of Eternity